Honoring excellence on and off the field.



Lufkin Pro Day Group Awards 9 Scholarships

The Lufkin Pro Day Group recently awarded $4,500 in scholarships to nine, 2018 high school graduates from the six Angelina County schools.

Scholarship winners were chosen for demonstrated excellence in academics, leadership, student involvement and community service during their high school careers. LPDG considered a total of 254 applications.

The 2018 LPDG scholarship recipients are: Pamela Thornton, Hudson; Temitayo Odunuga, Central; Armani Walker, Huntington; Luis Hernandez, Diboll; Lesley Sallas, Zavalla; and Ashley Ross, Ryann Martin, Jaden Wortham and Jose Cuc from Lufkin.

The Lufkin Pro Day Group scholarships are funded from the proceeds received from the annual banquet, which honors individuals from Angelina county who have had exceptional careers both on and off the field with emphasis on sports.  TLPDG has honored 24 individuals over the past seven years at their annual banquet.  The Lufkin Pro Day Group is a 501c non-profit organization and has awarded scholarships to area students the past two years.

Adobe Photoshop PDF